Hilton Park Lane, London, UK11-13 December 2017

2016 Distinguished Speakers Included:


  • H.E. Qubad TalabaniDeputy Prime MinisterKurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • H.E. Dr Ashti HawramiMinister of Natural ResourcesKurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • H.E. Falah Mustafa BakirHead of the Department of Foreign RelationsKurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • Hoger ShalliDeputy Minister of ElectricityMinistry of Electricity, Kurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • H.E. Mowlowd Murad MuhialdinActing Minister of Communications and TransportationKurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • Dr Amanj RaheemMinister, Kurdistan Regional Government Cabinet Secretary & Chief Legal Advisor Kurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • Karwan Jamal TahirHigh Representative of Kurdistan Regional GovernmentUK
  • Sir David RichmondFormer UK Special Representative for Iraq
  • Saad SadollahCommercial & Business Development Advisor, Ministry of Natural ResourcesKurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • Dr Najmaldin KarimGovernor of Kirkuk GovernorateIraq
  • James ParksSenior Economic Advisor, Council of MinistersKurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • Nadhim ZahawiMPUK Parliament
  • Dr Gavin GrahamEnergy & Innovation Consultant
  • Ian MacDonaldVice President, Europe, Eurasia & Middle East Exploration & ProductionChevron
  • Bijan Mossavar-RahmaniExecutive ChairmanDNO ASA
  • Murat ÖzgülCEOGenel Energy Plc
  • Jón FerrierChief Executive OfficerGulf Keystone Petroleum
  • Michael HowardSenior Advisor to the Minister of Natural ResourcesKurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • Ahmed MuftiDirector General, Audit & InspectionMinistry of Natural Resources, Kurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • Arian Bahram ResulChief Security Adviser, Ministry of Natural ResourcesKurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • Baz KarimPresidentKAR Group
  • Ambassador James Franklin JeffreyFormer Senior American DiplomatMiddle East, Turkey, Germany & the Balkans
  • Steve Lowden Chief Executive Officer New Age (African Global Energy) Ltd
  • Dr Hallo AskariHSE Advisor, Ministry of Natural ResourcesKurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • Esra Dogan GrajoverActing Deputy Director General of Energy & Water AffairsMinistry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Turkey
  • Hama-Ameen Hasan HawramanyAdvisor to the Minister, Ministry of ElectricityKurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • Dr Michael KnightsHead, Iraq/ Kurdistan ProgrammeWashington Institute for Near East Policy
  • Dr Alex KahlSenior Advisor, Middle East, Bureau of Energy ResourcesU.S. Department of State
  • Dr Ali SalhiOil & Gas Committee ChairmanKirkuk Governing Council, Kirkuk, Iraq
  • Prof. Dr Friedbert PflügerChief Executive OfficerPflüger International Consulting, KGE - Kurdish-German European Business Alliances GmbHDirectorEuropean Centre for Energy and Resource Security (EUCERS)
  • Ian McIntoshMinistry of Natural Resources Technical AdvisorKurdistan Regional Government, Iraq
  • Peter GriffinPh.D., P.Eng. Vice President, OperationsGas Liquids Engineering Ltd
  • Scott CrooksPrincipal Fiscal Analyst, Middle EastWood Mackenzie
  • Björn LuthardtManaging PartnerLuthardt GmbH
  • Charlie MayneBoard MemberInternational Code of Conduct Association (ICoCA)
  • Dr Paul UptonInternational Division DirectorRSK Environment LLC
  • Sirwan Sami Abdul RahmanChairmanRenwa Group


Contact the Kurdistan-Iraq Oil & Gas Team:


Contact the Kurdistan-Iraq Oil & Gas Team:




Join Us Online #KIOG16



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

For more information about the cookies used across CWC Group websites, please visit here